Current poll


Any Corona Virus related queries please visit


The next full Parish Council meeting will be taking place on Monday 8th June 2020 at 7.30pm.  There will be a Planning Meeting at 7pm on the same day.

Both these meetings are taking place virtually via Zoom.

Any members of the public wishing to attend the meeting should contact before 3pm on Monday 8th June for the meeting ID code

Download the full Parish Council agenda HERE

Download the Planning meeting agenda HERE


Welcome to South Petherton Parish Council

This is the website of South Petherton Parish Council.

South Petherton Parish covers the areas of South Petherton, Yeabridge, Compton Durville, Over Stratton, Watergore and the Hamlets inbetween. Please explore the above menus to find out more about South Petherton Parish Council and More!

Legal disclaimer: Please note that South Petherton Parish council are not legally responsible for outside links on this site or the content of those sites nor do they endorse any advertisement. 

Contact - please direct all enquiries to the Parish Clerks Office,  open hours are  10am-3pm Mon-Fri,  Tel: 01460 241002  or email: the Clerk- Kate Alford or assistant Clerk- Rose Swift or complete the contact form.


If you have any South Petherton News or Events that you would like included on our website, and any ammendments or additions that you'd like to see please email Councillor Tony New who manages the Website on the 'contact a councillor' form or



© 2020 - South Petherton Parish Council:
Powered by InTouch CRM